UPCOMING SIM-one COURSES

SIM-one COURSE LISTING

SIM-one offers an array of unique courses designed for all healthcare professionals who are interested in learning more about the simulation field.

View our list of simulation courses below:

Keystones Apex in Simulation-Based Education

The new Keystones Apex program is a 1-week intensive and immersive learning program in developing, facilitating and debriefing simulation-based learning in healthcare. In 1 week, the Keystones Apex program covers all the coursework required to attain the Keystones Certification. It covers all the critical knowledge and skills to work as a professional simulationist.

View Course Details

Upcoming Course:
Mon, Oct 23, 2017 to Fri, Oct 27, 2017
Upcoming Course:
Mon, May 07, 2018 to Fri, May 11, 2018

Webinars

We periodically offer webinars on key and emerging issues in healthcare simulation. Click for our current list of upcoming webinars.

View Course Details

Upcoming Course:
Wed, Oct 25, 2017
Upcoming Course:
Tue, Jan 23, 2018

Briefing, Debriefing and Facilitating Simulation (Online Interactive Course)

This 8-week interactive course is available with SIM-one's Global Learning Solutions. It will enable you to develop an understanding of the essential principles of briefing and debriefing - a crucial component to all simulation and experiential learning. Learn from the comfort of your home or office!

View Course Details

Upcoming Course:
Mon, Oct 30, 2017 to Fri, Dec 22, 2017

Simulation Scenario Writing (Online Interactive Course)

Learn to create authentic simulation scenarios from the guidance of our faculty experts! This is an online interactive course available with SIM-one's Global Learning Solutions. Over the duration of 12 weeks, it will enable you to master scenario writing at your own convenience.

View Course Details

Upcoming Course:
Mon, Jan 15, 2018 to Mon, Apr 02, 2018

Synergies: Interprofessional Education & Simulation for Healthcare Education

Jointly offered by SIM-one and the University of Toronto Centre for Interprofessional Education (IPE), Synergies is a two-day course that explores the combination of IPE and simulation for optimal education and training in healthcare.

View Course Details

Upcoming Course:
Mon, Apr 23, 2018 to Tue, Apr 24, 2018